Greenhouse Effect

Greenhouse Effect

Greenhouse Effect

For as long as I can remember, Crepes have been a staple in my family.  Sweet Crepes were my favorite dessert growing up and because of my love for this food I usually try to get to any place that serves them.  On a trip to San Francisco a few years ago we made multiple trips to the same restaurant just to keep trying different types of Crepes.  Sweet Crepes or Savory Crepes, few items are better for a quick meal that always hits the spot.

Nutella CrepeI have always felt that Utah serious lacks restaurants that serve Crepes.  While I still don’t feel that we have enough options I have found a place to eat away my sorrows, Greenhouse Effect in Salt Lake City.  With a menu focused on Coffee and Crepes, Greenhouse Effect sports a limited menu but one where you can’t miss, every Crepe I have tried has been wonderful.  One of my favorites is the Nutella Crepe, filled with a chocolate hazelnut spread and topped with powdered sugar and whipped cream.  As for the Savory Crepes I suggest you try the California Crepe, a wonderful crepe with grilled chicken, tomato, gourmet pesto, and cheese.  While I suggest treating the Sweet Crepes as a dessert you could easily eat a Savory Crepe as a meal, tasty, filling, and stacked with wonderful ingredients, it is a great way to fill your belly.

As a side note, I am not sure of their schedule but I know they are big supporters of local arts and many nights you can find poetry readings or other such events taking place.  Take a night out with your friends or your significant other and enjoy all that Greenhouse Effect has to offer.

Greenhouse Effect:
No Website Found

The ChinWag Visited Greenhouse Effect At:
3231 S 900 E
Salt Lake City, UT 84106
801-466-3273

Leave a Reply

