Roxberry

Roxberry

Roxberry

Roxberry is a Juice Bar that features many different drinks, but what sets them apart?  Is there room for another Juice Bar serving Smoothies and Juices in a state already overrun by Ice Cream shops and Yogurt Parlors?

One of the things they do that makes them unique is that they serve and promote their Rolls and Jam.  I think that alone is a nice differentiator, the idea of a roll and jam is so simple it is perfect.  When I order a smoothie the last thing I want is a cookie or muffin, that would put me into a sugar coma, but a roll sounds great and with just the right amount of jam adding flavor but not an overwhelming sweetness it can really hit the spot.

On my last trip to Roxberry I ordered the “Simply Peach” off of their “100% Fruit” menu section, I thought this would be the best for enjoying a smoothie without having to skip a meal.  The flavor was out-of-this-world, probably more lucky than anything that it had the right amount of each fruit in the mixture for my tastes.  In past trips I have tried some of the other drinks such as the gut busting “P-Nut Butter Blast”, the oh so tasty “Chocolate Crave”, and the tangy “Strawberry Fields”, which I will admit I ordered it more for the name than anything else, “you marketers got me again”!  Every time I order from a Roxberry I am delighted with their smoothies and am always excited to go back.

So do I think there is room in Utah for another frozen treat chain, you bet I do.  Drop in and enjoy a nice cold smoothie and try the rolls too, they are delicious.  Side Note:  If you get your oil changed at the Grease Monkey in Draper (138 South) they will give you a coupon for a free 16oz. smoothie at the Roxberry next door, just sayin’ 😉

Roxberry:
www.roxberryjuice.com

The ChinWag Last Visited Roxberry At:
214 East 13800 South
Draper, UT 84020
801-432-8407

Comments
3 Responses to “Roxberry”
  1. Cheryl says:

    I am thinking that I will come up there on Friday afternoon and have my oil changed. Do you want to come with me?

  2. Nicole says:

    I love Roxberry. My only complaint is that they close at 9pm. My Roxberry cravings don’t kick in until 9:30.

  3. Steve Vest says:

    gotta love this place… Craving a fresh roll now.

Leave a Reply

