Cafe Paesan

Cafe Paesan

Cafe Paesan is a new restaurant that is currently only located in Utah County, think of it more as Italian Fast Food than as an actually Italian Restaurant with menus and waiters.  I was told about this place by some relatives and was told that I could get a pretty good flatbread sandwich, so I decided to drive to Orem and give it a shot.

Cafe Paesan is modeled after Cafe Rio’s style, you order your meal, then work your way down a line as they add ingredients and prepare your food in front of you.  It turns out, I kind of like that format, easy, quick, and flexible.  The atmosphere is pretty cool, or at least it is better than most Fast Food style restaurants.  The dining area is large and will accommodate some larger groups simply because the tables can be shifted around.  I also liked that the Soda fountain is decorated so that it appears to be within a large wooden wine barrel, a nice touch I thought.

Chicken Flatbread SandwichThe menu is small but they have a decent variety of items, pick a Pizza, Sandwich, Pasta, or Salad and then start selecting your available options.  It is so reminiscent to Cafe Rio that I half expected to be asked if I wanted black or pinto 😉  I ordered the Balsamic Grilled Chicken Flatbread Sandwich and chose to have it Tuscan Style, that just means with Pomodoro Sauce & Cheese.  I thought it was very tasty and filling too, I enjoyed it.  My wife ordered the Chicken Pesto so I tried a bit of that and I thought that was very good as well, I have tried Pasta at some of the faster establishments in Utah County and I thought this attempt was better than most.

While it is not the best italian food I have ever had it is definitely a nice upgrade from past Italian Fast Food Restaurants.  So if you venture down into Orem, swing by and give it a try.  I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

Cafe Paesan:
www.cafepaesan.com

The ChinWag Vistited Cafe Paesan At:
69 South State St.
Orem, UT 84058
801-404-5555

Comments
One Response to “Cafe Paesan”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...


Leave a Reply

