China Isle

China Isle in American Fork

When I think of Chinese food, usually the last place I think of is Utah County.  It is so bad there that Panda Express was voted best Chinese takeout, I don’t even know what to do with that, I wouldn’t be surprised if they voted McDonald’s the best BBQ in the County, I mean who doesn’t love the McRib?  Outside of PF Chang’s you will be hard-pressed to find quality Chinese food, notice I didn’t say impossible.  China Isle on 5th East in American Fork serves up some of my favorite Chinese food and for a very reasonable price.  The ambience isn’t as interesting or fun as a lot of other Chinese restaurants, in fact it is a little plain, but the food is tasty.  I have heard some rumblings about the service, while I mostly order takeout I have always been pleased with my dine-in experiences.

My favorite meal at most Chinese restaurants is the Sesame Chicken with fried rice and China Isle dishes up a winner, if I had to rank their Sesame Chicken I would put it second best, trailing only Sampan.  The Sesame Chicken has a nice crispy breading with a sweet sauce that doesn’t overwhelm the taste-buds.  The chicken tastes extremely fresh and always tastes as if it just came out of the fryer but without a hint of grease.  One of the other must haves, from the Starters portion of the menu, is the paper wrapped chicken.  The paper wrapped chicken is oh so tender with flavor flowing freely, I highly suggest ordering it as I am willing to bet you will enjoy it as much as me.  While I enjoy the Sesame Chicken there are many other dishes to choose from, sporting a lengthy menu along with the good prices you should have no trouble finding the meal that is right for you.  So if you are looking for a good Chinese restaurant in Utah County, let me suggest China Isle, if you do I would love to hear what you think in the comments.

China Isle:
www.chinaisle.com

The ChinWag Visited China Isle At:
323 South 500 East
American Fork, UT
801-756-9118

Comments
One Response to “China Isle”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Cooking Class (City Weekly Blog), Bohemian Brewery (Foodie SL, UT), Bay Leaf Cafe (The Foodworks), China Isle (The Chin Wag), Blue Iguana Park City (SL Magazine), Frida Bistro (In […]



Leave a Reply

