Pounders Hawaiian Island Grill

Pounders Hawaiian Island Grill

Pounders Hawaiian Island Grill is growing fast, with a fourth location opening soon it seems like they are popping up all over the place.  I recently made my first trip into Mipo (Midvale Pounders) and honestly didn’t know what to expect.  Upon entering the restaurant I quickly realized I was going to like the place, it has a simple atmosphere with some pictures and a surf board hanging on the wall behind the counter.  They have allowed customers to sign one of the walls which really reminded me of that awesome shrimp shack I visited on the north end of Oahu.  This really friendly guy greeted us and got our orders started before we had even made it up to the counter.  He started talking to us about the restaurant and about the meals we had just ordered, turns out the guy is a part owner, I must say that was impressive for an owner to be mingling like that.  This place really has some character.

Let’s get to the food shall we.  We went to Pounders with one menu item in mind, the Pounder Burger.  This burger is huge, with hamburger beef, teriyaki beef, lettuce, tomatoes, mayo, mustard, cheese, and a fried egg to top it all off, all stacked onto a hero roll.  This has to be the messiest “burger” I have ever eaten, I was dropping bits of ingredients everywhere, I had to finish it with a fork and knife.  What makes this burger great though is the taste, it was wonderful and you could really taste every single ingredient, by the time I finished this burger I was confident that there was at least two other menu items that I could likely vouch for without even tasting them.  The Pounder Burger is also really filling, in fact I am writing this 7 hours after finishing lunch and I am just now started to get hungry.  If you like burgers or even just enjoy experimenting with food, run out and try a Pounder Burger at Pounders Hawaiian Island Grill, you won’t be disappointed.

Pounders Hawaiian Island Grill:
www.poundersgrill.com or check out their Facebook page, it is really active

The ChinWag Visited Pounders At:
Midvale (MIPO):
760 East Fort Union (7200 S)
Midvale, Utah 84047
Phone: 801-566-2562

Comments
One Response to “Pounders Hawaiian Island Grill”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] The Green Pig Pub and Grille (Bill Hensley’s Random Blog), Desert Edge Brewery (Tribune), Pounders Hawaiian Grill (The Chinwag), Cafe Limon (City Weekly), Porcupine Pub And Grille (SLC Examiner), Sushi Yah […]



Leave a Reply

