JCW’s

JCW's Restaurants, The Burger Boys

When it comes to a Bacon Cheeseburger, this place tops the charts.  JCW’s is one of my personal favorites in the burger business, with large juicy burgers and awesome ingredients this place takes on all and leaves a greasy (and oh so tasty) trail in its wake.  Serving up a large menu of burgers and shakes JCW’s aims to please and is right on the mark.

One of the cooler things about the atmosphere at JCW’s are the 3 TV’s with sports on, making it a nice place to catch a meal and still keep an eye on the game.  I have sat through my fair share of NFL drafts with a burger in my hand, my ear to my wife, and my eyes to the TV.  Note for the guys, this is a great way to watch the NFL draft if your wife wants to go out and do something, suggest JCW’s and then make sure you have a seat facing the TV, just play dumb when she asks if that is why you picked this particular restaurant 😉

The menu has a decent list of choices, grilled cheese, chicken fingers, sandwiches, salads, and of course the Pièce de résistance, the burgers.  I have had a few different meals from here over the years but my favorite is the Bacon Cheeseburger.  The bacon that they put on there burger could stand by itself, most burger joints fail to find a good piece of bacon to adorn the slab of beef but JCW’s understands the importance and comes at you with some of the best bacon I have ever tasted, period.  You can also find some great fry sauce to go with the great fries.  If you visit I also suggest you try a shake, these babies are huge so order carefully, they have plenty of flavors to choose from so finding your favorite shouldn’t be hard.  The shakes are thick so you will be eating them with a spoon, these are only considered a drink because they are served in a cup, other than that you are basically ordering ice cream.  I recommend JCW’s to all you burger fiends out there, or even just for bacon or shake/malt aficionados.

JCW’s:
www.jcws.com

The ChinWag Visited JCW’s At:
580 East State Road
American Fork, UT
801-492-1762

Comments
7 Responses to “JCW’s”
  1. Deb says:

    Now you have me craving JCW’s at 10am! I don’t know about you but I only use yummy dunk sauce on the oh so tasty fries!

  2. Cheryl says:

    Seriously, I really want JCWs right now. And thanks for telling other men to ignore their wives while they stuff their face and watch the game. 🙂

  3. darmstrong says:

    Hey, that was a note for the guys, you weren’t supposed to know that secret 😉

  4. Nicole says:

    I am seriously drooling now. I NEED a burger. Dang you! And you forgot to mention the cheese fries. I love me some cheese fries.

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Citris Grill (Tribune), Back East Cheesesteaks (SLC Examiner), Desert Edge Brewery (SLC Examiner), JCW’s (The Chinwag), ACME Burger Company (SLC Food […]

  2. […] food and will likely go back but it has a ways to go before it can catch Parker’s Drive In or JCW’s as my favorite Burger Joint. Small note:  If your name is Emmett or Ethel I suggest you head in a […]

  3. […] is a big part of that, if it is convenient then it is not a bad choice, but if you can swing by JCW’s, Parker’s, Five Guys, or Smashburger I think you would be better off ordering one of those […]



Leave a Reply

