Emmett’s and Ethel’s

Emmett's & Ethel's

Emmett’s & Ethel’s is a small little burger joint on Main Street in Lehi.  It opened in it’s original form almost 5 years ago, based out of a small shack a little farther down the road.  Taking a look at the old location it is apparent that Emmett and Ethel have moved up in the world, considering they are now operating out of a nicely outfitted building reminiscent of many other “mom and pop” burger houses.  I will admit, this has been around for a while and I just recently decided to stop by and give it a try.  I am a big fan of food, I like a lot of different types of eats but burgers are really where I hang my hat.

Walking in I notice that it is very much a Utah restaurant, a little cramped, a TV mounted to the ceiling in the corner, and the must have item for any Utah based eatery, a large area that looks to be designed mainly for the making and dispensing of Ice Cream.  That’s right all you Utah natives, these guys take their Ice Cream seriously.  I look up to the menu and look over the burgers available, they keep it pretty basic but they have some specialty burgers as well.  My eyes quickly scan the options and I decide on Emmet’s Double Double but I ask to add bacon.  I am informed that I could order the Triple Double as that already has bacon, what a rookie mistake, never take menu item names at face value at a “mom and pop”.  The burger was good and I liked the fries too, not the best bacon cheeseburger I have ever had but I would order it again.  The bacon was good but not as crisp as I like it, the burger was full of flavor without feeling too greasy, and the fries were a nice blend of crisp’ish exterior and soft interior.  All in all I liked the food and will likely go back but it has a ways to go before it can catch Parker’s Drive In or JCW’s as my favorite Burger Joint.
Small note:  If your name is Emmett or Ethel I suggest you head in a let them know, you will be in for a nice surprise 😉

Emmett’s & Ethel’s:
www.emmettsandethels.com

The ChinWag Visited Emmett’s & Ethel’s At:
90 East Main St.
Lehi, UT
801-753-0705

Comments
One Response to “Emmett’s and Ethel’s”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Pub, Gracies, Red Rock Brewing Company, Squatters (In Utah), Caputo’s By Night (SL Magazine), Emmet’s and Ethel’s (The Chin Wag), Michelangelo’s Ristorante (Vintage Mixer), Lookout Cabin (City Weekly), Red […]



Leave a Reply

