Bear Paw Cafe

Bear Paw Cafe

Bear Paw Cafe

The Bear Paw Cafe located in St. George, Utah is my favorite breakfast focused restaurant I have ever been to.  I am not a world traveller but I have been to enough places to feel comfortable in telling you that the Bear Paw Cafe is a place you need to visit.  With its rustic Native American theme and crowded dining area it radiates with a certain charm.  Pictures adorn the walls and seems to be scattered haphazardly to make sure every square inch has art hanging from it.  This cafe stands in stark contrast to the Denny’s and IHOP that litter the towns off of all the major highways of the western United States.  Due to the crowds this place can attract the waitresses will not have a lot of time to clown around with you but I have never felt like I wasn’t an appreciated customer.  The wait for a table can be a little rough at times so make sure you are not in a hurry and try to avoid busy times like Saturday mornings.

Blueberry Pancakes with Eggs, Bacon, and Home Fries

Blueberry Pancakes with Eggs, Bacon, and Home Fries

The food options here are amazing, they have toppings, fillings, and combos for almost everything on their menu.  My last trip into the Bear Paw I over-ordered, which I almost always do, and asked for an appetizer of their Granola Muesli, a granola type of cereal that the Bear Paw serves topped with yogurt and Fresh Fruit.  Muesli is something I started eating while living in Europe and this is the best I have had since moving back to the states.  As I was nearing the end of my Muesli my meal was served, pecan french toast with eggs, hash browns, and bacon.  Now, I make a lot of bacon and eggs myself but I think the Bear Paw sprinkles in some magic because it is always made to perfection.  I ate until I couldn’t possibly eat another bite and then waited for my check, to my surprise the bill was not bad, I usually spend more at IHOP.  The one thing I did not order this last trip that I usually do is the hot chocolate, they have wonderfully creamy and sweet hot chocolate, that tastes good no matter what you are eating.  I have made a few trips to St. George in the past 3 or 4 years and I make sure every trip down I visit the Bear Paw Cafe at least once.  The Bear Paw Cafe is open for Breakfast and Lunch 365 days a year from 7am-3pm.

Bear Paw Cafe:

http://bearpawcafe.com

The ChinWag Visited Bear Paw Cafe at:

75 North Main St.
St. George, UT 84770
435-634-0126

Comments
2 Responses to “Bear Paw Cafe”
  1. Cheryl says:

    Can we go to St. George so we can we eat there again? I am craving their bacon, eggs and fries!!!!!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Pizzeria (Vintage Mixer), Sapa (Deseret News), Pat’s BBQ (The Chin Wag), Vinto (SL Magazine), Bear Paw Cafe (The Chin Wag), Kimi’s Mountainside Bistro (City Weekly), Koko Kitchen (SLC Examiner), Terra […]



Leave a Reply

