Osaka Japanese Restaurant

Osaka Japanese Restaurant

 

Osaka Japanese Restaurant

This post is very special to me because this restaurant is a place my family has frequented for 10+ years.  We have celebrated birthday’s, anniversaries, farewells, homecomings, work parties all from this little Japanese restaurant loving ran by its owners.  The peaceful surroundings from the small aquarium to the soft lighting set the stage for a beautiful meal and every thing seems to be a little quieter in this atmosphere.  It is child friendly, serving some kids meals in a small boat, and the staff is always patient and helpful.  The front of Osaka’s can be easily missed as it sits on the crowded Provo Center Street, but upon entering you will notice many seats and usually the wait to be seated is 5 minutes or less.  Most tables are in the main room but upon request you can be seating in one of two Japanese style rooms, with floor seating and Shoji Screens it makes you feel like you are the only people in the restaurant.

Teriyaki Chicken with Tempura Shrimp

Teriyaki Chicken with Tempura Shrimp

The prices are more than fair at Osaka’s with most dinner meals priced between $8-$15.  I have tried a lot of different meals here with my favorites being the teriyaki chicken donburi, a Teriyaki chicken rice bowl with tempura carrots and onions.  As good as all the food is the best thing in this restaurant is the Gyoza appetizer, I am getting hungry just thinking about it.  Words cannot describe the gyoza, you have to taste for yourself because they are the best I have ever had and I try them almost every time I am at a restaurant that serves them.

Order of Gyoza

Order of Gyoza

If you like Japanese food I suggest you give it a try, you will not be disappointed.  From the Beef to the Poultry to the Seafood, they have something for everybody.  Take your family, mingle with Nancy (the nicest woman you will ever meet), and tell them the Armstrong’s sent you.  When you eat at Osaka’s a little piece of your heart stays there, I think that is what keeps calling me back.  Who knows, maybe I will see some of you there someday.

Osaka Japanese Restaurant:
No Website

The ChinWag Visited Osaka Japanese Restaurant At:
46 West Center Street
Provo, UT 84601
801-373-1060

Comments
3 Responses to “Osaka Japanese Restaurant”
  1. Cheryl says:

    Mmmmm Osaka’s!!! I love this place so much, I want some right now. I don’t care that I just ate breakfast. I want gyoza and miso soup!!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] Ristorante (Salt Lake Tribune), Road Island Diner (City Weekly), Gracie’s (Utah Stories), Okada Japanese Restaurant (The Chin Wag), The New Yorker (SLC […]

  2. […] with restaurants is that some of my favorite places to eat did not knock me out at first taste.  Osaka, Chanon Thai, and East Coast Subs, left me underwhelmed as I stepped out of each restaurant only to […]



Leave a Reply

