East Coast Subs

Image from eastcoastsubsutah.com

Image from eastcoastsubsutah.com

Today I visited East Coast Subs and I couldn’t think of a better time to post my review for it.  If there is one thing you should know about me this is it… Sandwiches never sound good to me.  Don’t get me wrong, I enjoy the occasional sandwich but you will never hear me suggesting a sandwich for a meal, well…almost never.  When it comes to East Coast Subs they break the mold.  They are not the classiest sandwich joint, the are not the healthiest option, and they are not the cheapest choice, but they do a lunch right.

Halfway through my Philly and Frings

Halfway through my Philly and Frings

Upon entering an East Coast Subs, and I have been to 2 of the 3 locations, you will notice a crowd unless you arrive a little bit before noon.  As a general rule of thumb crowds are good when it comes to food, it usually tells you that they have built a following because of good service and great food.  They have a large menu with a lot of options but the sandwich I fell in love with is the Philly Cheese Steak.  They use mozzarella cheese, pickles, mayo, lettuce, tomatoes, and just a bit of spice to give it a kick, and you can’t go wrong if you make it a combo and substitute the Frings.  Ahh, the Frings.  The name alone brings a smile to my face, half order of french fries, half order of onion rings all served with Fry Sauce.  I only have two issues with East Coast:
1.  The food isn’t too expensive but if you are trying to save money you wouldn’t want to eat here every day
2.  They are only opened for lunch

Do I recommend East Coast Subs to my readers?  You bet I do!  One hint, try the one on 3490 S St. it is less busy than the one on 5018 S. St.

East Coast Subs:
East Coast Subs Website

The ChinWag visited the East Coast Subs at:

3490 S. State
Salt Lake City, UT 84115
801-685-8325

Comments
2 Responses to “East Coast Subs”
  1. Cheryl says:

    You just made me want a sandwich real bad!! I am remembering the philly cheese steak and it was really good. We should go back again soon!!!

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] some of my favorite places to eat did not knock me out at first taste.  Osaka, Chanon Thai, and East Coast Subs, left me underwhelmed as I stepped out of each restaurant only to find myself craving the food the […]



Leave a Reply

